How Google uses cookies
 
 
How Google uses cookies
A cookie is a small piece of text sent to your browser by a website you visit. It helps the website to remember information about your visit, like your preferred language and other settings. That can make your next visit easier and the site more useful to you. Cookies play an important role. Without them, using the web would be a much more frustrating experience.
     
     
We use cookies for many purposes. We use them, for example, to remember your safe search preferences, to make the ads you see more relevant to you, to count how many visitors we receive to a page, to help you sign up for our services and to protect your data.

You can see a list of the types of cookies used by Google and also find out how Google and our partners use cookies in advertising. Our privacy policy explains how we protect your privacy in our use of cookies and other information.

     
Types of cookies used by Google
 
We use different types of cookies to run Google websites and ads-related products. Some or all of the cookies identified below may be stored in your browser. You can view and manage cookies in your browser (though browsers for mobile devices may not offer this visibility).
 
Visit this link https://www.google.com/policies/technologies/types/
 
     
Managing cookies in your browser
 
Some people prefer not to allow cookies, which is why most browsers give you the ability to manage cookies to suit you.

In some browsers you can set up rules to manage cookies on a site-by-site basis, giving you more fine-grained control over your privacy. What this means is that you can disallow cookies from all sites except those that you trust.

In the Google Chrome browser, the Tools menu contains an option to Clear Browsing Data. You can use this option to delete cookies and other site and plug-in data, including data stored on your device by the Adobe Flash Player (commonly known as Flash cookies). See our instructions for managing cookies in Chrome.

Another feature of Chrome is its incognito mode. You can browse in incognito mode when you don’t want your website visits or downloads to be recorded in your browsing and download histories. Any cookies created while in incognito mode are deleted after you close all incognito windows.

     
 
More info about Google cookies at this link https://www.google.com/policies/technologies/cookies/