Six NATO Force Integration Units activated 40409151

Defence & Security News - (NATO)
Six NATO Force Integration Units activated 
NATO activated six new small headquarters marking a milestone in the Alliance’s capability to deploy high-readiness forces at its eastern flank. The NATO Force Integration Units will be based in Bulgaria, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Poland and Romania.

Their role is to facilitate the deployment of NATO’s high-readiness forces in the area. They will work in conjunction with national forces in order to identify logistical networks, transportation nodes and supporting infrastructure, so as to allow the deployment of Allied forces in the shortest period of time.

These headquarters of 40 people, half of which are coming from the host nations, are part of the Readiness Action Plan. They are expected to be fully operational in the summer of 2016.




Cookies settings


Functional Cookies

This site uses cookies to ensure its proper functioning and cannot be deactivated from our systems. We don't use them not for advertising purposes. If these cookies are blocked, some parts of the site will not work.


Please login to see yours activities!

Other cookies

This website uses a number of cookies to manage, for example: user sessions.